The Taboo That Benefits the Abuser

Psychopath Resistance

see_something_say

Dr George K Simon, author of
In Sheep’s Clothing—Understanding and Dealing With Manipulative People:

sheepsclothing“Recognizing the inherent aggression in manipulative behavior and becoming more aware of the slick, surreptitious ways that manipulative people prefer to aggress against us is extremely important. Not recognizing and accurately labeling their subtly aggressive moves causes most people to misinterpret the behavior of manipulators and, therefore, fail to respond to them in an appropriate fashion. Recognizing when and how manipulators are fighting with covertly aggressive tactics is essential.”


What Dr Simon is urging us to do when we are faced with a toxic, covertly aggressive individual is to recognize and address their nasty maneuvers. Knowledge about psychopathic traits is helpful, as well as a good measure of self-awareness.

Some pathological and fantastical liars seem to be unaware that there is a real reality out there, confusing reality with the verbal claim of reality. Sociopaths simply use words for strategic…

View original post 31 more words

This entry was posted in cyberharasment, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Taboo That Benefits the Abuser

  1. shyloh says:

    I am so glad you posted this. I believe I read through that entire site! Very helpful. I also believe what those people who are doing to many of US will get their full Karma in time. It’s sad that they are the way they are. Trying to destroy others lives and bring in innocent bystanders is ugly indeed. My family is very important to me. I am like a mamma bear. And the time may be coming (Two weeks is almost up) I’ll show my claws fist lol. You may be the only one that knows what I am talking about lol!!

    • Xena says:

      Shyloh,
      It’s amazing what we learn. When it’s from professionals, we know we are not crazy.

      Regarding being the only one that knows what you’re talking about, I shared the threats with several others because I’ve learned to not be silent. Of course, the abuser doesn’t want others to know about his abuse. That is one reason why for over a year now, he’s tried to divide and/or severe friendships. If he has a beef with you for tweeting links to blogs, then why threaten to go after your family and expose their photos and personal information?

      See, it’s all coming together now. I was not observant in 2014 and most of 2015, but now I do believe that the only reason some folks mentioned the subject person’s wife, is because he went after their jobs and family members first.

      The 2 weeks intimidation threat publicly started around September 28, 2016. However, they privately started in his emails back in November 2015. He claims that none of his victims will take him to court because they don’t want him to have their personal information. (Apparently, he lacks knowledge of options available in the judicial system to keep litigants anonymous.) At the same time, he claims knowing their personal information — so what’s stopping him from suing them/us?

  2. NavyDad0007 says:

    I read this article early this Morning. VERY informative Thank You For sharing

  3. chainbreakercorporation says:

    Very informative, thank you for sharing!
    ٩(◕‿◕)۶

  4. crustyolemothman says:

    The more things change, the less they change! It would seem that we have returned to the alleged good ole days, that so many people have wished for.

    • Xena says:

      Mothman!!! It’s so good to see you. I was thinking about you the other day. Thanks for the comment. I don’t know if there is a return, or because we now have the means of seeing/reading about people who never advanced beyond the good ole days.

  5. Cecilia says:

    Hey there I am so excited I found your blog,
    I really found you by mistake, while I was searching on Bing for something
    else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say thanks for a marvelous post and a all round thrilling blog
    (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the minute but I have book-marked it
    and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up
    the fantastic job.

Join the discussion

